G’day and Merry Christmas to everyone! I’m doing a voice
recording again because don’t really wanna type a bunch of stuff right now. It’s
the day after Christmas pday. It is very hot right now 103 degrees and it is
only going to be hotter 107/108 tomorrow so the heat is very draining.
Christmas was great! Last pday we went to some waterfalls called Woolshed falls
which was really fun with some of the zone. I went there last year about this
time so it was cool to go there again. Thursday and Friday we did some
following up with a few more people to teach so we’re excited about that.
Saturday we did service for one of our new investigators—pulled some of her
weeds. We did service for a less active member and she says she coming back
pretty soon so that’s a miracle for that day. That was a good.
The Ludbey
family opened up their 2nd restaurant on Saturday so we helped them
get it organized. Kind of a Mexican Street food restaurant. They already have
the pizza shop so they opened that up. Sunday was the good one hour of church
good sacrament meeting. Then we had dinner at the Ludbey’s again because we
always do on Sunday nights delicious and scrumptious as always.
Monday we had
district meeting Christmas Eve and very good as well. I ate so much food—I had
a regular lunch and then I went and had 2 cheeseburgers from McDonald’s.
Later
that night we had a Hangi which is a New Zealand Maori way of cooking. It’s a
dish where they dig a big hole and they put hot coals in the ground and put
this basket of food wrapped in banana leaves and then cover it with a tarp and
it cooks the food. It was pretty good
lots of food again lots of meat. It was a good little party we had at the Horne’s
for their Christmas with them.
Tuesday was Christmas we got up and went to the
gym. Been going to the gym every day so we went on Christmas morning. Came back
and talked to my family which was great. Went over to the Ludbey’s for a big
breakfast at 10:30. Then started the Ludbey Olympics. They do gifts but aren’t
big on the whole celebration of all the extra stuff for Christmas so they do a
family Olympics. There were 10 of us competing—they added the Elders this year.
We did 10 events. First event was Basketball shoot and I got 2nd
place in that next was a pool/Billards type game I got first in that not
because of my ability but it was a game of luck. Next was knife throwing and I
came in mid-pack. Next was handball like a four-square type game and I did
alright. We did ping-pong and I did terrible in that. We did a planking challenging and I did
pretty good in that 2nd or 3rd. We did a spelling
competition and I got 2nd in that. We did a math competition and I
got 3rd in that. We did a 100M sprint and I won that. Everyone’s
pretty athletic so it was all pretty close and fun. It was pretty spread out—some of the family
was good at one thing the other was good at the other. We had fun. The last 2 events we had to leave
but they did a plank walk across the pool—you had to stay walking on a plank
while people threw things at you. Then holding your breath under water. They
had food throughout the day that we had it was really awesome—a great way to
spend Christmas. They are really fun.
Then we headed to Finley which is another
area in our district which my companion served there so a family invited him
for Christmas dinner. We drove up there Christmas night and had dinner here—big
Phillipino Feast—quite a few Phillipino families here and had big feast
again.
We stayed the night in Finley,
got up played basketball in the morning with the Elders today for pday. Then we
came and the Finley Elders called their families at same Phillipinos’ house
because they have WiFi and we just chilled out and emailed. Now it’s 5:00 and we are thinking about
dinner maybe we’ll drive back or we might stay.
Hope you all had a great
Christmas and thank you for the support. Remember the real reason for Christmas
and just be grateful it’s not bloody hot where you are because it is 103
degrees and it’s going to be 108 the next 2 days. It is blistering. I’m just
sweating everywhere I’m going but Have fun work hard love you guys! Byyyeee!

















